What happened…

Well, apparently I’m not allowed to run a webserver at the house anymore. Charter decided, after 2 years without issue, to shut off our service after “discovering” a webserver on my IP. Wonder if it has anything to do with the fact that we had several of their folks in and out of our house for 10 days…Oh well. So for now, I’ve moved the blog to here. I will be finding another home for it but since I had to promise to remove the server in order for them to restore my service, I’m using this as a quick fix. Who knows, maybe I’ll just leave it so I can test out the new toys. 🙂

3 Responses to What happened…

  1. What a total crock. Is this an anti-spam/anti-phishing measure? I blame Microsoft 😉

  2. That’s most unfortunate. You should try not to patronize ISPs with such offensive terms of service.

  3. David O'Hara says:

    I would love to but unfortunately, Charter is the only cable provider in our area. If DSL were packaged differently (I have Vonage and am not willing to give it up), I would go that route. Guess we’ll just have to endure until something better comes along.

