Text Me The Money…

I’ve never been a big text message guy mostly because I’m too cheap to pay the $5/mo when I really don’t have that many people I know that use it. Call me old fashioned but I’d rather pick up the phone, call someone, and have the conversation “real time” rather than sending them little emails back and forth. 🙂 That being said, there are some really cool things happening in the SMS world.

Now you can pay someone over SMS. Want to split that lunch bill?? Just text them the money! You can sign up by clicking the little banner below (it’s FREE) and anyone who signs up during the beta period (right now!) will NEVER pay a transaction fee!! Did I mention that they give you $5 just for signing up?? Also by using the banner, I get credit (you can too) for a referral. 35 referrals = FREE XBox 360 so if you’re going to sign up, please give me hand.

SignUp at TextPayMe

Scott Hanselman

Comments are closed.

