Looking Over Your Shoulder…

I guess I didn't realize that a web page could possibly read from my clipboard. Copy some non-sensitive text to your clipboard and take a look at this site. If you scroll down to the end, you should see the text from your clipboard as well as instructions on how to prevent it or at least have it warn you.

NOTE: Only IE seems to "suffer" from this as far as I can tell.

4 Responses to Looking Over Your Shoulder…

  1. Robin says:

    Just another reason to use FF ;). But yes, I didn’t know about this either. Scary.

  2. Karl Laird says:

    One of the side effects of the browser being an integrated part of the OS instead of a standalone program I guess…

    We’ll find out for sure in Vista 😉

  3. boogarsugar says:

    Ur a loser get a life man

  4. David O'Hara says:

    Ah…thank you for that insightful and misspelled comment. I’m sure your parents are proud.

