Better Now…

Good news. Turns out that Darlene and I were not that far off base in being skeptical of the diagnosis, Makena does not have pneumonia. Darlene took the girls to their regular doctor (Dr. Day is a great guy btw) and he said that he looked at her x-ray and couldn't find a single bit of evidence of pneumonia. However, upon looking at her throat, something that the ER doc DID do, he was quickly able to deduce that she had strep throat. A quick culture confirmed it and we were happy to hear that although it's the long way around, the current treatment will knock the strep out.

P.S. Gemma's fine and great. Apparently, kids are not even suceptible to strep until they're over 18 months. Whew!

One Response to Better Now…

  1. heyladydj says:

    I used to get strep all the time when I was a kid. I the last time I had it was 4 years ago. Prior to that I hadn’t had it in over 30 years!

    BTW, I’m here via blogmad. Come and visit http://tanksgrrl.blogspot.com

    –Stef, aka heyladydj

