I Want My Lawn With Polka Dots…

I found an article, Turf Warrior, in my Wired Magazine and it really got me thinking about the future of lawns in light of genetic modifications. Can you imagine what our neighborhoods would look like if we could order GM grasses?? Say you wanted it to match the trim on the house. Red? Not a problem. Blue? Got it. Polka dots? Eh…maybe not but you get the idea. Imagine if I were able to blend a bioluminescence gene into my grass so that in the daytime it absorbed the sunlight and then gave of an eerie glow as the night wore on. Truly Geek!!

2 Responses to I Want My Lawn With Polka Dots…

  1. You could so totally do polka dots right now. Just make sure some spots don’t get watered 😉

  2. Ghosty says:

    My dad’s lawn already has polka-dots. OK, they’re dandylions …

