A CoLT Is Born…

Ok, so it's not just born but it's new to me and I needed a snazzy subject so lay off. 🙂 So here's an extremely handy little Firefox plugin called CoLT (Copy Link Text). So many times I attemp to click and highlight a link because I need the text of it (not the URL) and end up clicking on the stupid link.

4 Responses to A CoLT Is Born…

  1. Ghosty says:

    OK, I’ll bite. Why do you ‘so often’ need the text of the link, and not the link itself? Just curious … me, I thought that’s why Windows came with Notepad. 😉

  2. David O'Hara says:

    Depends on the situation but mostly when I want to use the “Search the web for” functionality that Firefox provides (if you’re not aware of this, it basically Googles what you’ve got selected), I obviously have to highlight the link text without clicking the link itself.

  3. Ghosty says:

    Ah, now, I hadn’t even thought of that. That ‘Seacr the web for’ function IS something I like about the ‘Fox. I mostly use IE for web stuff however, reserving FireFox for design work; it runs slower on my cruddy P1 than IE does. Doubtless I’ll switch up whenever I get a new PC.

  4. MsDemmie says:

    Just dropping by to return the visit and thank you for your comments …… and thats a neat trick – I am a novice at this computer lark and that looks as though it might make my life easier.

