Quick and Dirty Prototyping…

We’re forever going round and round with folks on layout of a web page. Yes, we’re the designers. Yes, we know what we’re doing. *mumbles* “Hello Mr. Accessibily and Mrs. Standards – sorry we kicked your shins but, ultimately, “they” get what they want and we get to keep working here.” Where was I…oh yes, layout. Now you can prototype in your browser!! Check out this little number called Frametastic. It’s not perfect by any means and certainly not a replacement for real mockups but I’ve already got it up on our internal server and I’m sure that I’ll be using it in the next couple of days to get my points across.

One Response to Quick and Dirty Prototyping…

  1. Cool!!! I’m in the middle of setting up a public source code repo on Google. I’ll be checking in the code there so the community has a place to contribute and improve on it. There’s a lot we can do with very little effort to make it even more useful, but I’m stoked that you actually founf use for it this early in the game. Awesome! Best of luck.

