Background Noise…

I’m always on the lookout for awesome and unique images to use for my desktop. Most of the time, folks walking into my office and looking over my shoulder want one thing – my source. 🙂 Well, I’ve found a new source of some AMAZING images – mandolux. There are images for both single and dual monitor in a huge variety of sizes and a wide selection of subjects – you just may have to dig a bit to find the best one. Now I’ve got to go thru the whole archive…

BTW, if you’re not running Ultramon then you’re missing on some great productivity gains (no more “minimize, move, then maximize” to get the window to the other monitor) as well as a few nice features (separate images for each monitor please!).

2 Responses to Background Noise…

  1. Karthik says:

    Great stuff Dave, I could definitely use these at work and home. Ultramon works great with these.

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more about Mandolux. That guy is amazing but still so obscure. Boggles the mind. I was sent to his site by CineMassive Displays – they recommended him for my Trio – the abstract images in particular are useful because my screens are 2 different sizes and I need the stretch to not look messed up.

