Book Reviews A Coming…

I have a confession to make: I’m a very prolific reader but a pretty crappy writer. Normally, I read about 2-3 books a month (although I have been known to go on a “6 book bender” once in a while), about a half dozen magazines, too many blogs to count, and the label of nearly everything I eat. In contrast, I probably only post about a half dozen times in that same timeframe. I’d like to remedy that situation so I’ve decided to play off my strength to improve my weakness (isn’t that what we’re supposed to do??) by…writing book reviews.

Ok, so these aren’t going to be Mrs. Thompson’s 2nd grade book reports or anything, just a short bit about the book and what I got (or didn’t get) from it. I’m going to link to them on Amazon because I really like their reviews and generally use them to purchase my books. I’m not going to rate them because, quite frankly, that’s arbitrary and SHOULD be explained in the short bit about the book. If it isn’t, then see confession above, and leave me a comment so I can work on it.

UPDATE: I’ve also added a sidebar called “Currently Reading” that I’m going to attempt to keep updated so you know what reviews should be on the way – yeah, it’s called “psychic weight” (guilt, if you’re Catholic) and it seems to work for me.

One Response to Book Reviews A Coming…

  1. Ghosty says:

    I am your evil twin, it seems. I also read voraciously – not books, however, as I rarely have the time to sit and enjoy them. I do read several blogs, two newspapers and most of the Google tech section every day however. And, yes, the label on everything I eat. While I’m eating it.

    Weekends were made for books, and I have a copy of ‘Dope, Inc.’ on the nightstand waiting for me. That’s the sort of book people give you when they know you’re a political junkie. I’ll read it anyway.

