Getting more ALT…

I’ve often struggled with a label for someone like myself who straddles the worlds between Microsoft and agile but apparently that’s been taken care of now. There are several out there currently who understand this, many of whom I look up to and respect but, by in large, it’s not the norm – yet. Granted, I understand that not everyone is an overachieving nut-job like myself but when there’s a better way, why not use it?? Especially, when the open source tools are so much more mature.

To mangle a Jeff Foxworthy joke – “If you can name the open source tool that Microsoft based theirs on, you might be ALT.NET.”

One Response to Getting more ALT…

  1. Matt says:

    I just attended your presentation at NDDNUG and started reading through your blog. I guess I’m growing more and more ALT all the time. I just wanted to thank you for contributing to the community. Keep up the good work.

