Announcement: DDNUG – Automated Testing with Visual Studio 2005

Apparently, they’re going to continue to allow me to get up in front of people and talk since it turns out I’m not half bad at it. I’ll be presenting a the Dallas .NET User Group on June 14th so head over and sign up – the pizza is free and, at worst, you’ll get to laugh and heckle me. The talk is being billed as programmer testing since I’m not going to stick to strict Test Driven Development (I’ll explain why in the talk). I’ll cover the basics and principles as well as MSTest, NUnit, RhinoMocks, and TestDriven.Net. Heck, I may even grab someone and doing a quick round of the TDD Pairing Game if I’m feeling randy.

Once again, I’m a little nervous too but that’s what makes it fun. Hope to see you there.

UPDATE: I’ve posted here for the presentation content.

4 Responses to Announcement: DDNUG – Automated Testing with Visual Studio 2005

  1. Ghosty says:

    Congrats Dave, sounds exciting. I’d attend were I anywhere near Dallas. Still, bring back some photos, maybe a little video.

    TDD Pairing Game? Oh … my. I’ll stick to Ultima Online, thanks. 🙂

  2. David O'Hara says:

    The pairing game is kinda like PvP for developers. 😉

  3. Ghosty says:

    Hehehe … but without the n00bishness. Hm, it may even be superior!

  4. Ben S. says:

    Please post your foils from last night’s presentation along with any related materials. Thanks.

