Announcement: Silverlight DevCamp

Silverlight

I’ve (mostly) enjoyed the stuff that I’ve done in WPF but I haven’t had a chance to dig into Silverlight quite yet so I’m really excited that we’re hosting a FREE Silverlight DevCamp on November 10th. Given the recent announcements and the fact that it’s cross-browser and cross-platform, I really believe there are some things coming out of Redmond that show they’re listening. Now it’s up to us to figure out the best ways to use them. In case you’ve not heard about Silverlight, here’s the standard pitch:

Microsoft Silverlight is a cross-browser, cross-platform plug-in for delivering the next generation of .NET-based media experiences and rich interactive applications for the web. It offers a flexible programming model that supports AJAX, VB, C#, Python, and Ruby and integrates with existing web applications. Even more, Silverlight supports fast, cost-effective delivery of high-quality and rich multimedia to all major browsers running on Mac OS, Windows and soon to be on Linux as well.

So join us for an all day event on Saturday, November 10th and get your learn on. We’ll have experienced developers to help answer any questions you might have and to show off a few of the cooler bits of the technology. We’re even going to build our own applications to compete for prizes. Bring your laptop, bring your ideas and let’s see what shakes out.

Details:
Event ID: 1032353469
November 10, 2007 from 8am to 8pm
Improving Enterprises
15950 Dallas Parkway
Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75248
Register on Microsoft World Wide Events

One Response to Announcement: Silverlight DevCamp

  1. Hello, I came across this blog post while searching for help with fixing Microsoft Silverlight. I have recently switched browsers from Opera to Internet Explorer 7. Now I seem to have a issue with loading sites that have Microsoft Silverlight. Everytime I go on a site that requires Microsoft Silverlight, the page does not load and I get a “npctrl.dll” error. I cannot seem to find out how to fix it. Any help getting Microsoft Silverlight to work is greatly appreciated! Thanks

